Potato Bake Pleasure

​I have never made potato bake. I decided to use some leftover potato wedges. Had lots of cheese, as I didnt do any quiche this week. I love mushrooms, so those had to be included along with the onions & cream.

I think after tasting this today, I have to make it often. The kids loved it. I love potato, so I will serve this as part of my family Meals AMD see what our customer response is like. Also to make a vegan version, which will definitely please my niece Jesse.

 Preheat oven to 180 degrees Celsius.

Quick recipe.

If Potatoes are not parboiled, bake 1 hour


Par boiled Potatoes. Sauteed onions. I use 2 large ones.Huge dollop of crushed garlic.

2 cups of roughly grated cheddar. Once onions are golden add flour stir in. At this point, I like to add a TSP of butter and most of the cheese. Then I add cream. At this point you can decide if you want to add some butternut in to your layers if potato.

Sauce

Melt butter. Add onions, mushrooms are optional as well. Stir occasionally. Turn down to simmer. Add 1/4 cup flour little at a time. Then blend in some butter, add cream and stir until well blended. Set aside. Stir in cup and a half of cheese.

Layer potato first throughout your oven dish, ending with sauce. Top with remainder of cheese, bake 30mins until golden brown. Enjoy 

To translate this page copy our web address, click on the language you want, paste our URL at the top of the page and click search

Leave a Reply

